Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Primal Cut. We'd love to have your feedback!

Primal Cut Steakhouse

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Primal Cut and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Collinmtaylor 15 days ago

"Tomahawk"

We go to primal at least once a month. It's our absolute fav. We've had almost everything on the menu and are never disappointed. The staff and owners are incredible.

Patrickjcarmody 16 days ago

Beef Filet Tips

Love the Filet Tips as an appetizer, always enjoy going to Primal Cut, food is delicious, staff is always friendly and it is a great atmosphere either sitting at the bar or dining at a table. Always extra special around the Holidays as well. A must try in my opinion. Enjoy!

Kirchy25 24 days ago

Chicken Milanese

This is my favorite dish there! The breaded chicken is lightweight, but perfect. The Argula salad and balsamic on top just makes it. I get it every time!

Kisha 29 days ago

4 Cheese Lobster Mac

I love, love, love the Lobster Mac. It's the main reason I come back again and again.

Jbruinius1281 about 1 month ago

Parmesan Crusted Pork Chops

Youd think youd go to a steak place for steak, but I would recommend the pork chops hands down! The best i habe ever had

Patrice about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

Usually my go-to, always delicious, super comfort food, just yum. Baked French onion soup is always excellent. Service is top notch. Happy to support one of our favorite locals.

Pozdolsarah about 1 month ago

Chilean Sea Bass

Sea bass is either a hit or a miss and this was a definite hit. Loved the flavor and it was cooked just right. I paired this with the prisoner red blend and was very pleased. Great atmosphere for an intimate dining experience.

Rory about 1 month ago

Surf & Turf

My husband and I had the surf and turf, what a wonderful meal. Everything was done perfect. Great place to have dinner!!

Dana about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon Trio

The service and food was perfect. My meal was cooked exactly the way I ordered it. I can't wait to go back.

Burgecatherinra about 1 month ago

Ribeye

Great meal and great service from all the staff. I will definitely

Bonnie about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

Delicious

Jtladuke about 2 months ago

Dry Aged NY Strip Prime

Best dry aged steak I've ever had. Food was top notch, service was excellent, and the overall atmosphere was dynamite. My wife and I went there for our 6 year anniversary and were well taken care of.

Angela about 2 months ago

Blackened Seared Sea Scallops

I had no idea that a steak house could make such succulent wonderful seafood dishes. Primal Cut has set a gold standard for its seafood in addition to your steak entrees. It's ridiculous how great this restaurant is - my definite favorite!!

Clare about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

This is the best filet I've ever had! Especially topped with the Parmesan/Butter crust! Outstanding!!

Auntirox about 2 months ago

Surf & Turf

Great food, great atmosphere!! Food cooked exactly how I ordered it. Vito or server was excellent and very funny. Highly recommend this place!!

Mrenees1999 about 2 months ago

Surf & Turf

Amazing flavor and very tender steak!

Switowski13 about 2 months ago

Bone-In Filet

My fiancé and I have visited primal cut multiple times, and each time we have LOVED it! Not only is the food amazing but the staff is incredible as well. Every aspect of Primal Cut is 10/10 and you will not be disappointed with anything that you order. I can guarantee you'll be back!

T about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

So juicy and tender. Absolutely delicious!

Anna about 2 months ago

Baked French Onion

Sooo Delicious

Tar about 2 months ago

Fried Brussels

Amazing 👏 ....we love them

Katebryant1234 15 days ago

Filet Mignon

My husband and I frequent Primal Cut. I get the same 8oz Parmesan Crusted Filet every time and it's exactly how I like it. Every time. The service is great and the ambience of Primal Cut is soothing yet fancy. Highly recommend

Calvin 20 days ago

Parmesan Crusted Pork Chops

This is the best tasting pork chops I have ever tasted! I can't wait to have it again!

Rstriverson00 25 days ago

Crab & Lobster Fettuccine

THIS DISH WAS SOOOOOO GOOD! JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CRAB AND LOBSTER. I NEVER EAT LEFTOVERS BUT I WARMED THIS UP FOR BREAKFAST!!!! IT WAS PERFECT!

Gracegregson84095 30 days ago

Dry Aged NY Strip Prime

The taste of this steak will forever be seared on my taste buds. I don't think I'll ever try anything this good again, until the next time I'm back!

Alz814 about 1 month ago

Porterhouse

Absolutely delicous. It is mine and my husbands go to when we come here.

Debbie about 1 month ago

Blackened Seared Sea Scallops

Phenomenal!

Erin about 1 month ago

Surf & Turf

Amazing!! Can not wait to come back. Food was prepared exactly how we ordered. Steak was melt in your mouth and lobster tail was to die for. Their French martini was tasty too! My Birthday in next month, I will be back 😊

Divarefined about 1 month ago

Lamb Chops

My order of lamb chops were well seasoned, prepared perfectly and just delicious.

Josh about 1 month ago

Au Gratin Potatoes

Was completely surprised at how big and how delicious this side was. Makes me want to come back for more.

Michael about 2 months ago

Beef Filet Tips

Beef filet tips-best app ever!

Caprisca about 2 months ago

Fried Brussels

Love the Brussels sprouts!!

Lmdrenth about 2 months ago

Parmesan Crusted Pork Chops

Amazing!! Best chops around s

Spoynter3 about 2 months ago

Ribeye

Have been to Primal Cut many times and each time is absolutely amazing! The staff is wonderful and very helpful, they have a great wine selection, and the food is all delicious. The ribeyes are perfect every time but I think my favorite thing on the menu is the crab bisque. I always get one to bring home with me too. Oh and the desserts are to die for!

Laduke about 2 months ago

Beef Filet Tips

Best steakhouse around!! We find any occasion we can to go there. The ambience makes for a perfect setting and everything on the menu is spectacular. Highly recommended.

Sandman18767 about 2 months ago

Tomahawk & Tails-Dinner for Two

Tomahawk was so Good!! Picked the bone clean as I could get it!! Lol GF had the lobster tails, Loved Them! Will definitely be back!

Tan0919 about 2 months ago

"Tomahawk"

The food was excellent and the waitress was off the chart. My Friday date night was so awesome and can't wait to go back especially when the service and food was🤙🤙fire. Thanks

Johnkraeger about 2 months ago

Ribeye

Cathy my server was awesome. Steak was great and cooked to my liking. Huge potato. Great Bourbon selection. Nice house wine selection. The dessert was perfection. Thanks for a great visit.

Monica about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

Oh my! If your looking for top of the line Filet and don't want to travel to the city, Primal Cut is a must! This is our go to steakhouse including downtown Chicago. Also, our birthday spot for the last 2 years!

Anna about 2 months ago

Sea Scallops

My family and I have been here a few times. I've tried plenty on the menu. Everything I tried is absolutely did delicious. The Steaks are mouthwatering, seafood is amazing and the desserts are heavenly. Not to mention the absolutely amazing staff always very attentive and happy. The atmosphere is great and the drinks are always flowing! Cheers to a incredible restaurant!

Davina about 2 months ago

"Tomahawk"

My husband ordered this on his birthday in August. He loved it. He told me if I was making any dinner plans for sweetest day that primal cut would be a good choice because he would like the tomahawk again. LOL



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA